New Logo for Smoky Mountain Leaf Works

I am pleased to introduce the logo for Smoky Mountain Leaf Works . . .

smlw-logo-cropped-resized.jpg

Thanks to Joe Schilling of Schilling Designs in Mobile, Alabama for a great job.

I am learning more than I ever really wanted to know about starting a “.com” but it has definitely been enlightening. Making my leaf art is a piece of cake compared to all the tech stuff. However, the website is coming along nicely (in spite of me) and is almost ready. It’s been a LOT of trial and error to get things just right but it will be ready by Feb. 11.

I’d like to give a “shout out” to two books that have really given me the inspiration to go full blast on my business. They were both written by Chris Guillebeau and are titled:

The $100 Startup: Reinvent the Way You Make a Living, Do What You Love, and Create a New Future

and

The Art of Non-Conformity: Set Your Own Rules, Live the Life You Want and Change the World.

Cover of "The Art of Non-Conformity: Set ...

Cover via Amazon

If you have ever (I mean, ever) thought about starting or expanding your own business, I highly recommend reading these books as they are very motivational.

Since it’s been raining non-stop here for days and days and we will soon need an ark, it’s time to get to work on creating while I can!

See you next week!

About Cindy A. Johnson

I live in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains in Tennessee. I love to read, work in my flower and vegetable gardens, feed and watch the birds in the yard, sit on the front porch looking at the mountains and go camping. I also like to watch wildlife, including my cats and dog (ha!). I write online articles on a variety of subjects. Check out my book reviews at: http://readerjots.wordpress.com, wonderful nature stuff at http://mynaturenotes.wordpress.com and assorted articles on interesting stuff at http://Esmeowl12.hubpages.com. My first ebook was published in January 2012: "Alphamania: An Alphabet Resource for Teachers and Parents." Check out the blog at http://alphabetletters.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in autumn leaves, birds, crafts, fall leaves, Great Smoky Mountains, leaf art, nature, Smoky Mountain gifts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Logo for Smoky Mountain Leaf Works

  1. Pingback: The $100 Startup: Reinvent the Way You Make a Living, Do What You Love, and Create a New Future - Best Home Business PERIOD » Best Home Business PERIOD

Leave a Reply

