Beauty of the Bradford Pear Tree

bradford pear treeBradford Pear trees are some of spring’s most beautiful sights. I’ve heard them described as “popcorn” trees since the blooms resemble popped kernels of corn.

I love how they line driveways and parking lots in neat rows with perfectly shaped branches and buds.

Bradford Pear trees are quite spectacular in fall, too. The leaves turn to a deep red, almost brown color. Unfortunately for me, they are not very good for leaf art, as they are very thick and not pliable. These are leaves I prefer to “leave” on the trees.

Don’t forget to appreciate nature today.

About Cindy A. Johnson

I live in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains in Tennessee. I love to read, work in my flower and vegetable gardens, feed and watch the birds in the yard, sit on the front porch looking at the mountains and go camping. I also like to watch wildlife, including my cats and dog (ha!). I write online articles on a variety of subjects. Check out my book reviews at: http://readerjots.wordpress.com, wonderful nature stuff at http://mynaturenotes.wordpress.com and assorted articles on interesting stuff at http://Esmeowl12.hubpages.com. My first ebook was published in January 2012: "Alphamania: An Alphabet Resource for Teachers and Parents." Check out the blog at http://alphabetletters.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in autumn leaves, crafts, fall leaves, Great Smoky Mountains, leaf art, nature, pressed leaves, Smoky Mountain gifts, souvenirs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

